With Host Tools' multi-user management feature, you can invite people to create their own user account. You can also grant different levels of permission depending on what you want them to be able to see and do.

You can give an assistant access to message guests or adjust prices, homeowners access to keep them in the loop, let them block off a unit for personal use, or allow cleaners to see reservations and notes about bookings. Assign a different role to each user within your account, it’s entirely up to you.

This guide will explain how you can invite people to your Host Tools account, using the "Users" feature, and what permissions each role has.

1. How to add a user to your Host Tools account

Click on your profile picture in the upper right-hand corner and select "Users" from the

drop-down menu.

Fill out the information for the user and choose their role, and what listing groups they can access.

Remember, you can always make a listing group with just one listing!

2. List of User Roles and permissions

Assistant

Inbox (view conversations and send messages)

Message Rules (view, create and edit message rules)

Pricing (view and edit prices on both the multi-calendar and pricing page)

Set Availability (block days on the calendar and create manual reservations)

Accounts (add/edit Airbnb, VRBO, Booking, Houfy, and August)

Listing Settings (can edit listing settings modal)

Listing Groups (can edit listing groups)

Reservation (edit and view full reservation details)

An Assistant CANNOT:

API Key (cannot see the API key on the settings page)

View or edit the Billing page

View or edit the Users page

Owner

Pricing (Can view prices on the multi-calendar page, but cannot edit prices)

View reservation details and price (Can view full reservation details including guest pay in and host payout, but cannot edit)

An Owner CANNOT:

Access the Inbox (view conversations and send messages)

Message Rules (view, create and edit message rules)

Edit Pricing on the calendar page or view the pricing page.

Accounts (add/edit Airbnb, VRBO, Booking, Houfy, or August)

Access Listing Settings

Access Listing Groups

View or edit full reservation details

API Key (cannot see the API key on the settings page)

View or edit the Billing page

View or edit Users page

Cleaner

View basic reservation details (guest name, number of guests, dates, notes, preferred language)

A Cleaner CANNOT:

View or edit pricing

See or edit Availability (blocked days on the calendar)

Access the Inbox (view conversations and send messages)

Access Message Rules (view, create and edit message rules)

Accounts (add/edit Airbnb, VRBO, Booking, Houfy, or August)

Access Listing Settings

Access Listing Groups

View or edit full reservation details

API Key (cannot see the API key on the settings page)

View or edit the Billing page

View or edit Users page

3. How to Change a User's Role

Click "Edit" next to the user.

Change their role and click save.

4. How to Remove a User

Click "Edit" next to the user.

Click "Delete."

Did this answer your question?