When you connect a listing to Host Tools, you can choose what level of permissions to grant Host Tools over your account. You can edit your account connection at any time to change the level of permission.
If you choose to turn on "Message Only," Host Tools will not have any control over your calendar. We will not be able to sync availability between channels or adjust prices. All calendar settings must be done directly on the channels (Airbnb, VRBO, Booking.com etc.)
Host Tools will also no longer receive phone numbers from Airbnb if you have "Message Only" enabled.
If you are currently using Host Tools to manage prices and availability, you can change this by going into your listing's settings, scrolling down to the "advanced menu" and checking the box next to "Message Only."